IAH’s annual general meeting (AGM) and awards presented

Dave Kreamer, IAH President, welcomed those in the Square, Brussels, for the IAH congress as well as those attending online to the AGM. Fifty IAH members were at the venue and 213 views were recorded on the YouTube transmission on the day of the AGM. The meeting saw the regular agenda items and IAH updates being presented, including news of IAH’s achievements and future endeavours. A moment of brief remembrance also took place for those members who had passed away during the last year.

IAH recognises the service and achievements of its members and others who have worked for improved understanding of groundwater through a series of awards. During the AGM we were pleased to see the presentation of the awards for the year, namely:

  • Dr Judit Mádl-Szőnyi, who received IAH’s President’s Award;
  • Judith Flügge and Sophie Vermooten who each was awarded Honorary Membership;
  • Gabriel Eckstein, receiving the Distinguished Associate Award;
  • María Stella Lizarazo Rojas and Paul Bauman, both receiving the Applied Hydrogeology Award

We are sure you will join us in congratulating the worthy awardees; further information about IAH Awards can be found at: https://iah.org/about/awards